Connect with us

Hi, what are you looking for?


Shehbaz Sharif Elected as 23rd Prime Minister of Pakistan

shehbaz sharif elected as 23rd prime minister of pakistan

The Opposition and PML-N leader Shehbaz Sharif has been elected the 23rd Prime Minister of Pakistan on Monday. This comes after Imran Khan was ousted as the Prime Minister of Pakistan through a no-trust motion in the National Assembly.

Mian Shehbaz Sharif received 174 votes from the PMLN party members while his opponent PTI’s Shah Mahmood Qureshi did not receive any votes because he refused to come.

Qasim Suri, the Deputy Speaker, was in charge when the initial session began. Then during Shah Mahmood Qureshi’s speech, he left and PTI Members of National Assembly announced they would not only boycott the election of prime minister but also resign from their position in National Assembly. The session started with a reading of the Qur’an followed by a performance of the national anthem.'
Written By

Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

You May Also Like


We are going to share Wafaq ul Madaris Annual Exams Result 2022, which will be available here on our site. The Waqaf ul Madaris...


ehsaas tracking pass gov pk has launched a Tracking Feature at Ehsaas 8171 Web Portal, an online portal for Ehsaas Beneficiaries to check eligibility status and CNIC number...


IESCO stands for Islamabad Electric Supply Company.IESCO is a subsidiary company of WAPDA. It had been created on April 25, 1998, when WAPDA’s electricity...


In this article I will share to Buy PUBG UC in Pakistan through MidasBuy Easypaisa & JazzCash account. Please follow the instructions and get...