Google brings users the best applications and functions, such as Google Docs, Google Photos, Cloud Drive, etc., which millions of people use in their daily lives. However, Google is introducing some new rules, which will take effect on June 1.
Google announced an excellent email update policy for its users in December 2020. An email sent by the tech giant stated that the company announced a new retention policy for its Google accounts (including Gmail, Google Drive, and Google). The photos and these new terms enable American technology companies to delete some of your personal information and files without your consent.
For those who keep all their personal belongings and family portraits in Google Apps, this email must be very scary. Given that so many people rely on the service to store and protect their personal documents and files, this email is a bit shocking.
And seems to be following users. Confused by the tech giant’s promise to keep your data, and after Google Drive has announced that it will track storage capacity and charge for additional storage purchased last year, this has brought another shock to users. American technology company Google said that they made changes to allow spring cleaning. People no longer use your apps and services, don’t worry.
They reported to the tech giant, and their data remained in their account for a long time. In order to avoid this situation, the technology giant has formulated a new policy that stipulates that users will not be able to leave their accounts for two years. After 24 months, Google will automatically delete some of your content from your repository and documents without your consent.
In this way, the user can be notified of the time before the photo or document has been deleted and moved to the recycle bin. After deletion, users will also receive an email informing them that some data has been permanently deleted. This policy will end on June 1st, so if you haven’t logged into your Google account for more than a year, it’s time to do so now.
To avoid this situation, the technology giant has formulated a new policy that specifies that the users will not be able to leave their accounts for two years.