Connect with us

Hi, what are you looking for?

Security

Now, according to the new Google update, your usage log “My Activity” can be password protected

Now, according to the new Google update, your usage log "My Activity" can be password protected

Google recently bombarded users with new updates, as shown by the password-protected update in the “My Activity” usage history. After I/O in 2021, we found that Google is about to make some significant reforms in privacy and security. Before showing all interactions and account usage, an additional password check will be added to the Google page. This is a notable feature because many users tend to share their accounts. A title field will be displayed showing how you can improve the security of “My Activity” by enabling additional verification, instead of a list of common activities that Google does to make the service more useful to you.

For example, you can find the things you have searched for, read, and watched. The additional verification function is optional, so you can choose whether you need more data protection or whether it is suitable for the Services already provided. Or make sure your history is more secure on the shared device (such as after enabling other verification), Google will ensure that you are your identity, and then you can view or delete all history in “My Activity”. Please note that this setting only applies to “My Activity” and not to other domains.

Your story may still appear in other Google products. This means that your story is not as private as you think. Regarding this process, after selecting the “My Activity” option, you will be prompted to enter your Google account password for setup. After that, the upper part of the page will be displayed as usual, and the complete history list of the actual history below will be locked until this password is entered. In other words, you don’t need to enter that part of the activity until Google confirms it’s you.

This feature is useful when you use a shared device and forget to log out. At this stage, more emphasis will be placed on ensuring that mainstream consumer applications (such as Gmail, Drive, and Photos) will not use their content for promotional purposes. Google ensures that your safety and privacy are protected under all circumstances.

Now, according to the new Google update, your usage log "My Activity" can be password protected

credit: Digital Information World

Now, according to the new Google update, your usage log "My Activity" can be password protected

credit: Digital Information World

Now, according to the new Google update, your usage log "My Activity" can be password protected

credit: Digital Information World

LAST THOUGHTS:

Make sure your history is more secure on the shared device (such as after enabling other verification), Google will ensure that you are your identity, and then you can view or delete all history in “My Activity”. Regarding this process, after selecting the “My Activity” option, you will be prompted to enter your Google account password for setup. In other words, you do not need to enter that part of the activity until Google confirms it’s you.

Content Protection by DMCA.com
Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

You May Also Like

Apps

WhatsApp just sent a new update on the Google Play Beta testing program and released a new version through 2.21.11. WhatsApp is testing a...

Apps

Pinterest is definitely a platform that integrates aesthetics and ideas. People are looking for boards and pins to think about DIY ideas they can...

Auto

In the past year, Huawei has been committed to the development of smart cars and smart roads. In order to completely change the smart...

Mobile

The Air Quality Index (AQI) allows us to track and easily track changes in the environment. As the ecosystem environment continues to change and...