Connect with us

Hi, what are you looking for?

With Google Drive, you can block other users to prevent scams

News

With Google Drive, you can block other users to prevent scams

Google Drive enables users to prevent other accounts from sharing files with them. This will help to prevent potential harassment and fraud on the platform. This feature will become available in the next two weeks and will also prevent accounts from accessing already shared files, and will delete all old files from your drive.

According to Google, “Drive’s sharing capabilities fuel productivity and collaboration, but bad actors can abuse tools that are meant to facilitate helpful sharing, That’s why we are creating a way to block other users.”
When an account is blocked in Drive, they will also be prevented from contacting you through other Google platforms such as Hangouts and Chat.

Google announced this new feature in May after a Buzzfeed news report highlighted a case where users could not delete a shared folder that abused former colleagues from their files. Since the folder contains harmless photos, the “abuse report” on Drive is not an appropriate response, and the design of the service makes it difficult to delete files permanently.

According to Google’s support page, when you right-click on a file they shared with you in Drive, an option to block users will appear. If you change your mind, you can also unlock the user later. This is an important finding that attackers can easily abuse sharing functions even if they are part of non-traditional social networking services.

With Google Drive, you can block other users to prevent scams

Image Credit: The Verge

With Google Drive, you can block other users to prevent scams

Image Credit: The Verge

OVERVIEW:

The new feature will become available in the next two weeks and will also prevent accounts from accessing already shared files, and will delete all old files from your drive. When an account is blocked in Drive, they will also be prevented from contacting you through other Google platforms such as Hangouts and Chat. According to Google’s support page, when you right-click on a file they shared with you in Drive, an option to block users will appear

Google has actually guaranteed that it will certainly not produce extra monitoring treatments for its own Chrome browser's FLoC, personal privacy sandbox for advertisements guiding

mail2box786@gmail.com'
Written By

Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

You May Also Like

Showbiz

Pakistani actress Neelam Munirka said that I always try to keep my job while I do not interfere in anyone’s affairs. Pakistani celebrity Neelam...

Celebrity

Catherine McBroom of The Ace Family is speaking out in defense of her husband Austin McBroom after one media outlet alleged that he has...

Entertainment

WWE After the Bell with Corey Graves and Vic Joseph will play host to special guests and surprises in the lead-up to WrestleMania 37 with daily episodes beginning...

Mobile

iPhone SE3, The iPhone S, could not be released as a sequel 2020 this year. According to new reports, the iPhone SE 3 is...

Advertisement