Connect with us

Hi, what are you looking for?

ipl schedule 2022


IPL 2022 Schedule, Timetable, Teams, Venues

Indian Premier League 2022 is the 15th season schedule between 27th March 2022 and 23rd May 2022 (Tentative). One new team will be added to the 15th season of the Indian Premier League i.e. IPL 2022.

BCCI and IPL governing council are planning to add two more cities as teams in the 15th season of the Indian Premier League. The first match of Indian Premier League 2022 will be played in between IPL 2021 winner Mumbai Indians and Delhi Capitals at Mumbai Stadium.

In this post, you will find the IPL 2022: Schedule, Time Table, Team, Venue, PDF download, Point Table, Ranking & Winning Prediction. Dream11 is the title sponsorship for this season.

The BCCI decided to add 2 new teams before the IPL 2022 event. BCCI will open the bidding soon for two new franchises. You may see the Mega Auction event before IPL 2022.

Host: IPL India
Host Country: India
Administrator: Board of Control for Cricket in India (BCCI)
IPL 2022 Start Date: 27 March 2022
Format: T20 (20 Over Cricket League Match)
Participants Team: 10

Indian Premier League 2022 Schedule (Tentative IPL 2022 TimeTable)

Indian Premier League 2022 Schedule and Time table for the 15th season is released

Match No.DateTimeDayMatchVenue
01.09 April 202207:30 PMFriMumbai Indians vs Royal Challengers BangaloreChennai
02.10 April 202207:30 PMSatChennai Super Kings vs Delhi CapitalsMumbai
03.11 April 202207:30 PMSunSunrisers Hyderabad vs Kolkata Knight RidersChennai
04.12 April 202207:30 PMMonRajasthan Royals vs Punjab KingsMumbai
05.13 April 202207:30 PMTueKolkata Knight Riders vs Mumbai IndiansChennai
06.14 April 202207:30 PMWedSunrisers Hyderabad vs Royal Challengers BangaloreChennai
07.15 April 202207:30 PMThuRajasthan Royals vs Delhi CapitalsMumbai
08.16 April 202207:30 PMFriPunjab Kings vs Chennai Super KingsMumbai
09.17 April 202207:30 PMSatMumbai Indians vs Sunrisers HyderabadChennai
10.18 April 202203:30 PMSunRoyal Challengers Bangalore vs Kolkata Knight RidersChennai
11.18 April 202207:30 PMSunDelhi Capitals vs Punjab KingsMumbai
12.19 April 202207:30 PMMonChennai Super Kings vs Rajasthan RoyalsMumbai
13.20 April 202207:30 PMTueDelhi Capitals vs Mumbai IndiansChennai
14.21 April 202203:30 PMWedPunjab Kings vs Sunrisers HyderabadChennai
15.21 April 202207:30 PMWedKolkata Knight Riders vs Chennai Super KingsMumbai
16.22 April 202207:30 PMThuRoyal Challengers Bangalore vs Rajasthan RoyalsMumbai
17.23 April 202207:30 PMFriPunjab Kings vs Mumbai IndiansChennai
18.24 April 202207:30 PMSatRajasthan Royals vs Kolkata Knight RidersMumbai
19.25 April 202203:30 PMSunChennai Super Kings vs Royal Challengers BangaloreMumbai
20.25 April 202207:30 PMSunSunrisers Hyderabad vs Delhi CapitalsChennai
21.26 April 202207:30 PMMonPunjab Kings vs Kolkata Knight RidersAhmedabad
22.27 April 202207:30 PMTueDelhi Capitals vs Royal Challengers BangaloreAhmedabad
23.28 April 202207:30 PMWedChennai Super Kings vs Sunrisers HyderabadDelhi
24.29 April 202203:30 PMThuMumbai Indians vs Rajasthan RoyalsDelhi
25.29 April 202207:30 PMThuDelhi Capitals vs Kolkata Knight RidersAhmedabad
26.30 April 202207:30 PMFriPunjab Kings vs Royal Challengers BangaloreAhmedabad
27.01 May 202207:30 PMSatMumbai Indians vs Chennai Super KingsDelhi
28.02 May 202203:30 PMSunRajasthan Royals vs Sunrisers HyderabadDelhi
29.02 May 202207:30 PMSunPunjab Kings Vs Delhi CapitalsAhmedabad
30.03 May 202207:30 PMMonKolkata Knight Riders vs Royal Challengers BangaloreAhmedabad
31.04 May 202207:30 PMTueSunrisers Hyderabad vs Mumbai IndiansDelhi
32.05 May 202207:30 PMWedRajasthan Royals vs Chennai Super KingsDelhi
33.06 May 202207:30 PMThuRoyal Challengers Bangalore vs Punjab KingsAhmedabad
34.07 May 202207:30 PMFriSunrisers Hyderabad vs Chennai Super KingsDelhi
35.08 May 202203:30 PMSatKolkata Knight Riders vs Delhi CapitalsAhmedabad
36.08 May 202207:30 PMSatRajasthan Royals vs Mumbai IndiansDelhi
37.09 May 202203:30 PMSunChennai Super Kings vs Punjab KingsBangalore
38.09 May 202207:30 PMSunRoyal Challengers Bangalore vs Sunrisers HyderabadKolkata
39.10 May 202207:30 PMMonMumbai Indians vs Kolkata Knight RidersBangalore
40.11 May 202207:30 PMTueDelhi Capitals vs Rajasthan RoyalsKolkata
41.12 May 202207:30 PMWedChennai Super Kings vs Kolkata Knight RidersBangalore
42.13 May 202203:30 PMThuMumbai Indians vs Punjab KingsBangalore
43.13 May 202207:30 PMThuSunrisers Hyderabad vs Rajasthan RoyalsKolkata
44.14 May 202207:30 PMFriRoyal Challengers Bangalore vs Delhi CapitalsKolkata
45.15 May 202207:30 PMSatKolkata Knight Riders vs Punjab KingsBangalore
46.16 May 202203:30 PMSunRajasthan Royals vs Royal Challengers BangaloreKolkata
47.16 May 202207:30 PMSunChennai Super Kings vs Mumbai IndiansBangalore
48.17 May 202207:30 PMMonDelhi Capitals vs Sunrisers HyderabadKolkata
49.18 May 202207:30 PMTueKolkata Knight Riders vs Rajasthan RoyalsBangalore
50.19 May 202207:30 PMWedSunrisers Hyderabad vs Punjab KingsBangalore
51.20 May 202207:30 PMThuRoyal Challengers Bangalore vs Mumbai IndiansKolkata
52.21 May 202203:30 PMFriKolkata Knight Riders vs Sunrisers HyderabadBangalore
53.21 May 202207:30 PMFriDelhi Capitals vs Chennai Super KingsKolkata
54.22 May 202207:30 PMSatPunjab Kings vs Rajasthan RoyalsBangalore
55.23 May 202203:30 PMSunMumbai Indians vs Delhi CapitalsKolkata
56.23 May 202207:30 PMSunRoyal Challengers Bangalore vs Chennai Super KingsKolkata
57.25 May 202207:30 PMTueQualifier-1Ahmedabad
58.26 May 202207:30 PMWedEliminatorAhmedabad
59.28 May 202207:30 PMFriQualifier-2Ahmedabad
60.30 May 202207:30 PMSunFINALAhmedabad

Note: The IPL schedule is subject to change. All Time Is Based On IST

Quetta Gladiators Players 2022 - PSL QG Squad

IPL 2022 Venue Details

Hopefully, everything will be fine during IPL 2022 and it will be played in India only. UAE is always the alternate favourite location for BCCI to organize IPL and other major tournaments in case of the COVID pedantic.

Advertisement. Scroll to continue reading.

Vivo IPL 2022 is going to be conducted in India this time. No teams will be playing the match at the home grounds. Below is the venue of the IPL 2022.

  1. Ahmedabad – Narendra Modi Stadium, Ahmedabad
  2. Chennai – M. A. Chidambaram Stadium, Chennai
  3. Bangalore – M. Chinnaswamy Stadium, Bangalore
  4. Delhi – Arun Jaitley Stadium, Delhi
  5. Kolkata – Eden Gardens, Kolkata
  6. Mumbai – Wankhede Stadium, Mumbai

IPL 2022 Format

IPL 2022 format will be the same as IPL 2011. All the ten teams will divide into 2 groups. Withing group every team will play each other 2 times. Group A and Group B teams will play each other once. Each team from both groups will play 1 more match, which will be selected from the draw. So each team will play 14 league matches. There will 2 qualifiers, 1 eliminator and the Final. Total 74 matches in IPL 2022.'
Written By

Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

You May Also Like


Pakistani actress Neelam Munirka said that I always try to keep my job while I do not interfere in anyone’s affairs. Pakistani celebrity Neelam...


Catherine McBroom of The Ace Family is speaking out in defense of her husband Austin McBroom after one media outlet alleged that he has...


WWE After the Bell with Corey Graves and Vic Joseph will play host to special guests and surprises in the lead-up to WrestleMania 37 with daily episodes beginning...


Molly Ephraim became popular as Mike Baxter’s daughter on the sitcom Last Man Standing. However, most people don’t know her career highlights in her...